HomeCommittees Overview

Committees Overview

Browse the membership of the Society of Authors' various committees using the menu to the left.

In addition to the Committee of Management and the Council, the Society of Authors had several permanent sub-committees during this period (e.g. art, finance, copyright, drama and music) and additional ad hoc ones (on issues such as the price of novels and censorship). A Pension Fund Committee was established in 1900, and a Collection Bureau Committee was introduced in 1912.

The Dramatic Sub-Committee went through several iterations during this period; as did the Music Sub-Committee, which became the Composers Sub-Committee.